"Lux Radio Theater" broadcast a 60 minute radio adaptation of the movie onDecember 27, 1948 with Ann Baxter reprising her film role.

Peggy Cummins was first considered as Norah, while both Barry Fitzgerald and Will Fyffe were contenders for the role of the leprechaun.

Anne Baxter refers to someone who owns a boat named Sean O'Fearna as the man who can take Tyrone Power out of the Irish village. In fact, Sean O'Fearna is the real name of director John Ford.

Jayne Meadows found herself on the set of another Tyrone Power film when she accompanied her husband, screenwriter 'Milton Krim', to Italy for the filming of Prince of Foxes.

An atmospheric scene designed by Henry Koster to introduce the leprechaun was cut by producer 'Darryl Zanuck', according to the director.

The Irish sequences were tinted green for the original release.

The Lux Radio Theatre version broadcast 27 December 1948 starred Dana Andrews and Anne Baxter.

The novel upon which this is based, "For Fear of Little Men", was purchased in July 1947 for $50,000.

Working titles included "That Old Magic" and "The Shamrock Touch" but the film began shooting as "For Fear of Little Men".