7th Heaven

7th Heaven

George E. Stone's film debut.

Following the success of 7th Heaven, Janet Gaynor and Charles Farrell went on to make another 10 films together.

Received the most nominations of any film at the first Academy Awards ceremony, with five.

The 13th highest grossing silent film, taking in more than $2.5 million at the box office in 1927.

The first film pairing of Janet Gaynor and Charles Farrell.

The original Broadway production of "7th Heaven" by Austin Strong opened at the Boothe Theater on October 30, 1922 and ran for 704 performances. The Wizard of Oz 'Frank Morgan' was in the original cast.

This cost Fox about $1.3 million to make.

This film was selected to the National Film Registry, Library of Congress, in 1995.

To this day, Janet Gaynor remains the youngest Best Actress Oscar winner. She is also the only actress to win for a year's body of work, a rule that has since been changed by the Academy.