The Swarm Overview:

The Swarm (1978) was a Film directed by Irwin Allen and produced by Irwin Allen.

Academy Awards 1978 --- Ceremony Number 52 (source: AMPAS)

Best Costume DesignPaul ZastupnevichNominated

BlogHub Articles:

On Blu-ray: The Swarm (1978), The Cyclops (1956), The Queen of Outer Space (1958)--Oh My!

By KC on Oct 25, 2018 From Classic Movies

I love films that entertain in ways their creators haven't planned. It’s such a happy accident when a story approached with sober intent becomes a little off-kilter, and as a result much more interesting. These kinds of flicks are my bread and butter, because they serve as a constant reminder ... Read full article

Cinematic Dregs: The Swarm

By Barry P. on Jun 18, 2016 From Cinematic Catharsis

(1978) Directed by Irwin Allen; Written by Stirling Silliphant; Based on the novel by Arthur Herzog III; Starring: Michael Caine, Katharine Ross, Richard Widmark, Richard Chamberlin, Olivia De Havilland, Ben Johnson, Lee Grant, Patty Duke Astin, Slim Pickens, Fred MacMurray and Henry Fonda; Availab... Read full article

See all The Swarm articles

Quotes from

No Quote for this film.

Facts about

No facts for this film.

Share this page:
Visit the Classic Movie Hub Blog CMH
Best Costume Design Oscar 1978

See more Academy Awards>>
Also directed by Irwin Allen

More about Irwin Allen >>
Also released in 1978

See All 1978 films >>