Daring Darleen Candlewick

The Romance of Elaine Overview:

The Romance of Elaine (1915) was a Adventure - Silent Films Film directed by Leopold Wharton and Theodore Wharton and produced by Leopold Wharton and Theodore Wharton.

BlogHub Articles:

No article for The Romance of Elaine at this time. Submit yours here.

Quotes from

No Quote for this film.

Facts about

During the filming, actor Paul Everton was injured when he fell into Triphammer Gorge.
The titles of the twelve chapters are: 1. The Lost Torpedo, 2. The Gray Friar, 3. The Vanishing Man, 4. The Submarine Harbor, 5. The Conspirators, 6. The Wireless Detective, 7. The Death Cloud, 8. The Search Light Gun, 9. The Life Chain, 10. The Flash, 11. The Disappearing Helmets, 12. The Triumph Of Elaine
The twelve chapter novel which the film is based on, by Arthur B. Reeve, was published serially in newspapers while the film was playing in theaters. It was published in book form in 1916 as chapters 6 through 17 of the volume titled "The Romance of Elaine". Chapters 1 through 5 of the book are a portion of the novel which The New Exploits of Elaine was based on.
read more facts about The Romance of Elaine...
Share this page:
Daring Darleen Candlewick
Also directed by George B. Seitz

More about George B. Seitz >>
Also released in 1915

See All 1915 films >>